Done with Day 3

I got the basic things that I wanted to get done today done.  The vision system is more or less complete.  This took the most time of anything so far and implementing it helped me learn a fair bit.  I also implemented zombies today, that will try and chase and kill you.  All in all the game is shaping up nicely and I hope that I will be able to add in some of the features I did not expect to get done in the coming days.  Tomorrow will focus on the nerf guns and darts, and after that is implemented the game will be a complete game, with the rest after that just frosting.  Of course a lot of that frosting is some of the most interesting and innovative parts of the game, so hopefully it is not sucky frosting.  Screen shot of being chased inside a building and my pretty vision system below.
Image

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

