Russia, Chifur and Randomness

This post will be another rambling one but its been at least two weeks since my last pointless ramble so I am not going to feel bad about it.  

So, I spent a bunch of time wasting time on the internet tonight on TVtropes and Cracked and such and I eventually ran into a song called, “The Complete History of the Soviet Union, Arranged to the Melody of Tetris.”  It was a very clever song and I would recommend looking it up on youtube.  The big thing it did was tell me how much I did not know about modern russia though.  After a few discussions with parents and sister about some of the stuff in the song I ended up reading a whole bunch about various russian political leaders of the past 20 or 25 years.  Most of my reading had to do with the current Russian President Vladimir Putin, but I also read about his predecessor Boris Yeltsin and the man before that Mikhael Gorbachev.  All in all it was about 3 or 4 hours of reading and I learned a lot about the current Russian state.  Again, I would say it was worth doing, and would recommend doing so  if you have some free time.  Modern Russia is a decidedly interesting place.

Eventually it become quite late, but I needed to pack for my imenant homelessness so I decided to attempt to once again create the Russian Prison Tea Chifur.  This time was a bit more successful, a half of a cup of the stuff keeping sleep at bay for a night, but it is still not the half a sip equals shakes and such drink that it is supposed to be.  Anyways, thats all for now.  Starting tomorrow I will be homeless which should be fun.  

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

