Wanderin’

So, for a number of different reasons, I will be without a home for a couple of months starting in about two weeks of time.  I will be doing a good deal of couch surfing, so I should still have internet and be able to update this blog, but I figured I would kill two birds with one stone tonight and figure out what kinda stuff I am going to carry along with me while I am moving from house to house.  This will likely be more like a wishlist and will have to be pruned to have space, but so be it.

A few changes of clothes:  I don’t want to be horribly smelly or anything, but taking a lot of clothes takes up a lot of space, so I may be just getting new shirts to replace old ones instead of washing them, as that might end up being easier or more convenient.

Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash:  For the same reason as above.  I want to make the people who I am staying with as happy as possible, and while I will have to use their showers, if I can use my own cleaning stuff that will help a bit.

Laptop:  Fairly self explanatory.

A Plate, A Bowl, Some utensils and a Pot:  I do not want to be involved in whatever arcane ritual is involved in the dish washing of the various places I will be staying.  By bringing my own stuff and washing it after I use it, I can eat without either feeling bad about dirtying stuff and without getting roped into doing dishes.

A Small Game Board and a DS:  Entertainment and portable recreational activity.

A few books:  Same as above.

Food:  Unless I can fit a cooler into my bag, I will be restricted to stuff like rice, canned food and ramen.  I might just bring my rice cooker and a bag of rice so I am certain to have a meal every night and I don’t have to go shopping that often.  

Toothpaste, Deodorant, Razor:  More stuff to keep me clean and pleasant.

Pillow and Blanket:  So I always have a place to sleep, even if their is just a floor.

I’m sure there are thing I am missing that I will discover as I travel, but in general this is what I could think of off the top of my head.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

