How short this day.

At 4:30 PM October 4th I awoke from a fairly long slumber.  I had gone to bed at three the previous night but even so 13 hours of sleep is pretty dang long.  I awoke this day and went about the many things one does after they awake.  Ate some food, took out some garbage, answered some emails.  Later on I did some other random stuff and then went out to play some ping pong.  Now I end my day and am about to attempt to once again wage the epic battle known as falling asleep.  Now the strange thing about today is how fulfilled I feel.  Compared to many days I feel as though I have done more in this short day than on days that I have awoke at 8 or 7.  Why is this?  That question is all I really wish to ask.  Why?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

